Originally aired in 2009.


Cavalar is a four-piece heavy rock band based in London. The drummer Arnaldo “Arn” Rogano and the singer Twitch formed the band in London at the end of 2004.
The line up of Cavalar is completed with Dan Panza on guitar and Max Torres on bass. The name Cavalar is an expression from the Portuguese language that means “super charged”.

The first album, titled “As a metal of fact” produced by Atila Ardanuy & Arnaldo Rogano was recorded in São Paulo, Brazil between the months of April and June 2005.

Perzonal War:

Perzonal War is a power metal/thrash metal band from Troisdorf, Germany which was founded in 1996 under the name Personal War. The band was formed in 1996 under the name Personal War of singer and guitarist Matthias Room and drummer Martin Buchwalter. Together they recorded a first demo. A short time later, Martin’s brother Frank (bass) and guitarist Sascha Kerschgens joined the band. After a second demo was recorded, the band appeared on the sampler Unheard of Rock Hard. Thus, the group reached an agreement in 1997 with Gernhart Records. Then they recorded their debut album and released it in early 1998 under the name of The Inside.



Bloodpit is a Finnish hard rock band. Before 1998 the band has been named “RIP” and “Turmio”. It was founded in 1994 by Matthau Mikojan (Matti Mikkonen), lead singer, and Paavo Pekkonen, guitarist. They released their first album Mental Circus in 2005, along with many singles, such as “Platitude”, “Bad-Ass Blues”, and “Wise Men Don’t Cry”. Their second album, Off the Hook was released in 2007. The single “Platitude” is on the soundtrack to the EA Sports game NHL 07.


Mercyful Fate:

Mercyful Fate is a Danish heavy metal band from Copenhagen, formed in 1981 by vocalist King Diamond and guitarist Hank Shermann. Influenced by progressive rock and hard rock, with lyrics dealing with Satan and the occult, Mercyful Fate were part of the first wave of black metal in the early to mid-1980s. Many of the bands from this movement went on to influence later black metal musicians in the 1990s, particularly in Norway. Since the band’s inception in 1981, Mercyful Fate have released seven studio albums, two extended plays and four compilations.

After several line-up changes and self-made demos, Mercyful Fate released their self-titled EP in 1982, with the line-up of King Diamond (vocals), Hank Shermann (guitar), Michael Denner (guitar), Timi Hansen (bass) and Kim Ruzz (drums). With this line-up the group recorded their first two studio albums (1983’s Melissa and 1984’s Don’t Break the Oath), until 1985 when the band broke up due to musical differences. In 1993, four out of the five members of Mercyful Fate reunited to record the album In the Shadows, which was released the same year. During the 1990s, the band released four more studio albums and went through several line-up changes. Since 1999, Mercyful Fate have been on hiatus, but have reunited on occasion during the 2000s.



Edguy is a power metal band from Fulda, Germany that was formed in 1992.



Goatwhore is an American blackened death metal band, formed in 1997 in New Orleans, Louisiana. The band has stated that they think of themselves as “just straight heavy metal.”


METALKAST on the web:

PHONE: 952-232-0639