Show Notes: HERE

 Originally aired 11/05/2007

A little about the artists:

HateSphere –

 Formed in Arhus Denmark by guitarist Peter “Pepe” Hansen in 2000, HateSphere quickly overpowered the Danish metal scene, while concurrently setting an immeasurable new standard for thrash metal domestically and abroad. HateSphere’s first three albums, HateSphere, Bloodred Hatred, and Ballet Of The Brute upgraded the band’s status from local sensation to Europe’s hottest up and coming thrash quintet. Under the leadership of Scarlet Records, HateSphere toured Europe with The Haunted in 2003 and again with Exodus in 2004, while also turning heads at Wacken Open Air, With Full Force, and Hellfest Festivals. (Full bio here:

Raging Speedhorn –

 Raging Speedhorn were formed in 1998 from the merging of the bands Soulcellar and Box. Through a ‘frightening’ stage presence and minor re-working of riffs reminiscent of Iron Monkey, the band quickly established itself as a major presence within the UK’s metal scene. (Source:

Mind Drop –

 Mind Drop hailing from Rockford, IL, is a hard hitting-high energy hard rock band made up of Shauna Lisse(Vocals), Adam Deases(Guitar), Chris Ruzic(Bass), Jason Beck(Guitar) and Robert Bull(Drums). The band is always playing live from the Midwest, to the East Coast.In September of 2013 the band will be releasing “The Awakening” Ep which was recorded at Johnny K’s Groovemasters studio. Matt Dougherty produced the EP. (Source:

METALKAST on the web:

PHONE: 952-232-0639